Safety Tips Use Windows Messenger

There were 9.4 billion messages sent through Windows Live Messenger every day. One of the security tips, users are advised not to use real names in this service.

Windows Live Messenger now used by 330 million active users in 76 countries. However, like all popular technologies available, there is always the possibility of abuse. Microsoft takes the issue very seriously and take steps.

Although it is strongly recommended that users have the awareness to protect themselves.

This Neberapa tips bsia as security, so that users can protect themselves.

1. Windows Live Messenger there are safeguards against spam and spim to ensure that only receive instant messages from people who want. Before you can send instant messages to users, it must first have to set permission levels for a list of contacts they have. The level of permission that can be adjusted to help protect users of instant messages from unwanted strangers and bullies like spam and spim (spam via IM).

2. Cyber Bullying is one of the most serious problems facing the user, especially for the children of today. Cyber Bullies can easily lock / block the victim to access the online group, or even pretend to be a friend just to run a malicious intent so already won the trust of the victim. Children are easy targets of these cyber attacks.

One step that can be done to prevent cyber bullying is the “Report Abuse”. Each Windows Live services have been provided with a link at the end of the page where users can click to report any suspicious things.

To avoid cyber bullies or negative treatment can be done with memblock person and ignore it completely.

3. Use a name that is difficult to identify and is not a real name are also recommended, so there will be no personal information can be leaked via the internet.

4. Windows Live password must be strong to minimize the possibility of account was hijacked or stolen. Passwords should also be updated periodically.

5. Worms phishing is increasingly fierce. Links can be sent via a contact in your friends list (even though these contacts are offline), and by clicking the link will usually be brought to a page asking for entry using Windows Live ID and password.

When entering the page, the website will be set aside false password and user name. If you feel you have this worm phishing, immediately update your password. Includes a variety of accounts with the same details, such as Facebook or other

Iklan

Posted on Desember 16, 2009, in INFORMATION, TIPS. Bookmark the permalink. Tinggalkan komentar.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Isikan data di bawah atau klik salah satu ikon untuk log in:

Logo WordPress.com

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Logout / Ubah )

Gambar Twitter

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Logout / Ubah )

Foto Facebook

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Logout / Ubah )

Foto Google+

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Logout / Ubah )

Connecting to %s

%d blogger menyukai ini: